Monday Bioinformatics Seminar Series

IMG_3295 copy
4:00 PM – 5:00 PM, Boyer 159

Register for the Bioinformatics email list here.

Winter 2017

Monday, January 9
Dr. David Heckerman
Distinguished Scientist and Director of Genomics Group
Microsoft

Monday, January 16
No session

Monday, January 23
Dr. Anshul Kundaje
Assistant Professor
Department of Genetics, & Computer Science
Stanford University

Monday, January 30
Dr. Guo-Cheng Yuan
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics & Computational Biology
Harvard University

Monday, February 6
Dr. Barak Cohen
Distinguished Professor
Department of Computational Biology
Washington University in St. Louis

Monday, February 13
Dr. Eric Jellen
Professor
Department of Plant & Wildlife Sciences
Brigham Young University

Monday, February 20
No session

Monday, February 27
Dr. Adam Siepel
Professor
Watson School of Biological Sciences
Cold Springs Harbor Laboratories

Monday, March 6
Dr. Michael Beer
Associate Professor
Department of Biomedical Engineering
Johns Hopkins University

Monday, March 13
Dr. Jacques Ravel
Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
University of Maryland


 

Previous Bioinformatics Seminars

Fall 2016

Monday, September 26
Dr. Semyon Kruglyak
Director, Illumina
San Diego, CA

Monday, October 3
No session

Monday, October 10
Dr. Saket Navlakha
Assistant Professor
Center for Integrative Biology
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Monday, October 17
No session

Monday, October 24
Dr. Kimberly Siegmund
Associate Professor
Department of Preventive Medicine
University of Southern California

Monday, October 31
Dr. Graham McVicker
Assistant Professor
Center for Integrative Biology
Salk Institute for Biological Studies

Monday, November 7
Dr. Wenyi Wang
Associate Professor
Department of Bioinformatics
University of Texas

Monday, November 14
Dr. Bin Zhang
Associate Professor
Genetics & Genomics Sciences
Mount Sinai

Monday, November 21
No session

Monday, November 28
Dr. Jessica Wu
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Harvey Mudd College

Spring 2016

Monday, April 4
Dr. David Goldstein
Professor
Department of Genetics and Development
Columbia University

Monday, April 11
Dr. Eran Halperin
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science, and Molecular Microbiology & Biotechnology
Tel-Aviv University

Monday, April 18
No session

Monday, April 25
Dr. Sunduz Keles
Professor
Department of Biostatistics & Medical Informatics
University of Wisconsin

Monday, May 2
Dr. Liang Chen
Associate Professor
Department of Biological Sciences
University of Southern California

Monday, May 9
Session TBD

Monday, May 16
Dr. Hangkai Ji
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics
Johns Hopkins University

Monday, May 23
Dr. Su-In Lee
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science & Engineering, and Genome Sciences
University of Washington

Winter 2016

Monday, January 25
Dr. Jeffrey Leek
Associate Professor
Department of Biostatistics
John Hopkins University

Monday, February 1
Dr. Erik Ingelsson
Professor
Department of Medical Sciences
Uppsala University, Sweden

Monday, February 8
Dr. Avi Ma’ayan
Professor
Department of Pharmacology and Systems Therapeutics
Mount Sinai

Monday, February 15
No session

Monday, February 22
Dr. Barbara Englehardt
Assistant Professor
Department of Computer Science
Princeton University

Monday, February 29
Dr. Jianzhi Zhang
Professor
Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Michigan

Monday, March 7
Dr. Elissa Chesler
Associate Professor
Department of Bioinformatics
The Jackson Laboratory

Fall 2015

Monday, October 5
Dr. Bernhard Palsson
Professor
Department of Bioengineering
UC San Diego

Monday, October 12
No Session

Monday, October 19
Dr. Sagi Snir
Senior Lecturer
Department of Evolutionary and Environmental Biology
University of Haifa

Monday, October 26
Dr. Catherine Ball
Vice President
Genomics and Bioinformatics
Ancestry.com

Monday, November 2
Dr. Sagiv Shifman
Associate Professor
Department of Genetics
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Monday, November 9
Dr. Noah Rosenberg
Professor
Department of Biology
Stanford University

Monday, November 16
Dr. Ali Mortazavi
Assistant Professor
Department of Developmental and Cell Biology
UC Irvine

Monday, November 23
Dr. Ben Major
Assistant Professor
Department of Cell Biology and Physiology
University of North Carolina