Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Virtual Open House-UCLA Graduate Programs in Computational Biosciences

November 8 @ 2:00 pm - 4:00 pm

 

UCLA Bioinformatics, Medical Informatics, Genetics & Genomics, and Biomathematics will be having a virtual open house for prospective graduate students. This will take place on Sunday, November 8, 2020 between 2pm PST/5pm EST thru 4pm PST/7pm EST with possible time afterwards to answer any other questions.  Please make sure to sign up by Sunday, November 1st. LINK IS HERE TO SIGNUP!!! A zoom link and other important information will be sent closer to the weekend of November 6. HOPE TO SEE YOU THERE!!!

 

Details

Date:
November 8
Time:
2:00 pm - 4:00 pm
Event Category:

Organizer

Institute for Quantitative and Computational Biosciences
Website:
https://qcb.ucla.edu

Upcoming Events

  1. Thanksgiving Holiday

    November 26 - November 27
  2. Kin Fai Au Seminar

    November 30 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  3. Adam Phillippy Seminar

    December 7 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
  4. Fall 2020 Quarter Instruction Ends

    December 11
  5. Fall 2020 Quarter Final Exams

    December 12 - December 18

Recent Student Publications

Recurrent patterns of DNA copy number alterations in tumors reflect metabolic selection pressures.
Graham, Minasyan, Lomova, Cass, Balanis, Friedman, Chan, Zhao, Delgado, Go, Beck, Hurtz, Ng, Qiao, Hoeve, Palaskas, Wu, Muschen, Multani, Port, Larson, Schultz, Braaz, Christofk, Mellinghoff, Graeber
Molecular Systems Biology. Mol Syst Biol. 2017; 13(2):914

Reelin Deficiency Delays Mammary Tumor Growth and Metastic Progression
Khialeeva, Chou, Allen, Chiu, Bensinger, Carpenter
Journal of Mammary Gland Biology and Neoplasia. 2017; 22(1):56-69

Menu